Faculty Member Title Office Phone E-mail
Sonya Cooper Academic Dean
Goddard Hall, 1st floor 575-646-2912 socooper@nmsu.edu
Philip Braker Assistant Professor ICT Coordinator EC III room 387 575-646-1116 pbraker@nmsu.edu
Barbara Gamillo IET Coordinator & Associate Dept. Head
Assistant Professor
EC III room 392 575-646-3504 bgamillo@nmsu.edu
Eduardo Gamillo Assistant Professor EC III room 281 575-646-3908 egamillo@nmsu.edu
rjiangRuinian Jiang Department Head Professor EC III room 382 575-646-1506 rjiang@nmsu.edu
mmorrellMichael Morrell Assistant Professor ICT/IET EC III room 389 575-646-5011
cell: 575-312-1025
lnogalesLuke Nogales MET Coordinator
Associate Professor
EC III room 388 575-646-3451 luke@nmsu.edu
rsassenfeldRolfe Sassenfeld ECET Coordinator
Associate Professor
EC III room 390 575-646-2512 rolfe@nmsu.edu
kstevensKenny Stevens CET Coordinator
EC III room 383 575-646-2491 kstevens@nmsu.edu
John R. Tapia Assistant Professor CET EC III room 386 575-646-3848 jrtapia@nmsu.edu
kwurmKurt Wurm Geomatics Coordinator
Associate Professor Geomatics
EC I room 131 575-646-6748 kwurm@nmsu.edu
Samah Ben Ayed Assistant Professor MET EC III room 385 575-646-3388 benayed@nmsu.edu


Many of our faculty and alums are members of one or more of these professional engineering societies: