Faculty

Faculty Member Title Office Phone E-mail
Sonya Cooper Academic Dean
Professor
Goddard Hall, 1st floor 575-646-2912 socooper@nmsu.edu
Thomas Jenkins Department Head
Professor
EC III 130A 575-646-2236 tjenkins@nmsu.edu
Philip Braker Assistant Professor EC III 387 575-646-1116 pbraker@nmsu.edu
jbeasleyJeff Beasley ICT Coordinator
Professor
EC III 391 575-646-3452 jbeasley@nmsu.edu
aelaksherAhmed Elaksher Assistant Professor EC I 129 575-646-6067 elaksher@nmsu.edu
sfrankSteve Frank SUR Coordinator
Professor
EC I 128 575-646-8171 sfrank@nmsu.edu
Barbara Gamillo Assistant Professor EC III 392 575-646-3504 bgamillo@nmsu.edu
ahydeAnthony Hyde MTEC Director
MET Coordinator
Professor
EC III 284 575-646-5029 ahyde@nmsu.edu
rjiangRuinian Jiang Professor EC III 382 575-646-1506 rjiang@nmsu.edu
lkellyLynn Kelly Assistant Department Head
Professor
EC III 381 575-646-3817 lskelly@nmsu.edu
mmorrellMichael Morrell Assistant Professor EC III 389 575-646-5011
cell: 575-312-1025
mgm@nmsu.edu
lnogalesLuke Nogales Assistant Professor EC III 388 575-646-3451 luke@nmsu.edu
crickettsCraig Ricketts Associate Professor EC III 385 575-646-3388 crickett@nmsu.edu
rsassenfeldRolfe Sassenfeld ECET Coordinator
Associate Professor
EC III 390 575-646-2512 rolfe@nmsu.edu
kstevensKenny Stevens CET Coordinator
Professor
EC III 383 575-646-2491 kstevens@nmsu.edu
John R. Tapia Assistant Professor EC III 386 575-646-3848 jrtapia@nmsu.edu
kwurmKurt Wurm Associate Professor EC I 131 575-646-6748 kwurm@nmsu.edu